So, one of my greatest pet peeves is when somebody is blatantly hypocritical. While I am well aware that I fall into this category at times, it still drives me nuts.
A friend once went on a rant on how they did not understand why people get so depressed/upset/angry when bad things happen to them, and used the example of somebody who had a stroke and lost the ability to use their arm, saying how it didn't matter that they couldn't use their arm, they should stop complaining and be rejoiceful and happy because they were still alive, what's an arm? Then about a week later, said friend got a simple cold, an annoyance at most, and proceeded to complain about it in great detail for a few days after they were all better. I just wanted to be like "Stop complaining and just be happy you're still alive!", but of course I didn't, knowing that this would not go over well. (Of note, the person who lost their ability to use their arm with the stroke was a pianist . . . . so it was quite a loss to them).
On a related note, I know one of my greatest downfalls is that I complain far too much, and usually about inconsequential things, and I've been working really hard to stop this and focus on the good things in life . . . but it's difficult.
If anybody is out there in blogger world (which I doubt), what are your pet peeves?
No comments:
Post a Comment